>>>Master

... in Data Science

_Faculty

Sergios Agapiou

Assistant Professor

Department of
Mathematics and Statistics
agapiou.sergios@ucy.ac.cy
sergiosagapiou.com

Andreas Anastasiou

Lecturer

Department of
Mathematics and Statistics
anastasiou.andreas@ucy.ac.cy
andreasanastasiou-statistics.com

Anastassia Baxevani

Associate Professor

Department of
Mathematics and Statistics
baxevani.anastasia@ucy.ac.cy

Chris Christodoulou

Professor

Department of
Computer Science
cchrist@cs.ucy.ac.cy
cs.ucy.ac.cy/~cchrist

Tasos C. Christofides

Professor

Department of
Mathematics and Statistics
tasos@ucy.ac.cy

Marios Dikaiakos

Professor

Department of
Computer Science
mdd@cs.ucy.ac.cy
cs.ucy.ac.cy/mdd

Konstantinos Fokianos

Professor

Department of
Mathematics and Statistics
fokianos@ucy.ac.cy
mas.ucy.ac.cy/~fokianos

George Hadjinicolas

Professor

Department of Business
and Public Administration
bageorge@ucy.ac.cy

Panos Markopoulos

Associate Professor

Department of Business
and Public Administration
markopoulos.panos@ucy.ac.cy
panosmarkopoulos.com

Spiros Martzoukos

Associate Professor

Department of
Accounting and Finance
baspiros@ucy.ac.cy

Andreas Milidonis

Associate Professor

Department of
Accounting and Finance
andreas.milidonis@ucy.ac.cy

Christos Nicolaides

Assistant Professor

Department of Business
and Public Administration
nicolaides.christos@ucy.ac.cy
nrg.ucy.ac.cy/nicolaides

George Pallis

Associate Professor

Department of
Computer Science
gpallis@cs.ucy.ac.cy
cs.ucy.ac.cy/~gpallis

Efstathios Paparoditis

Professor

Department of
Mathematics and Statistics
paparoditis.stathis@ucy.ac.cy
mas.ucy.ac.cy/~stathisp

Constantinos S. Pattichis

Professor

Department of
Computer Science
pattichi@cs.ucy.ac.cy
cs.ucy.ac.cy/~pattichi

Theofanis Sapatinas

Professor

Department of
Mathematics and Statistics
t.sapatinas@ucy.ac.cy
mas.ucy.ac.cy/~fanis

Hercules Vladimirou

Professor

Department of Business
and Public Administration
hercules@ucy.ac.cy

Demetris Zeinalipour

Associate Professor

Department of
Computer Science
dzeina@cs.ucy.ac.cy
cs.ucy.ac.cy/~dzeina

>>Advisory Board

Anastasia Ailamaki, Professor, EPFL, Switzerland
Panos Chrysanthis, Professor, University of Pittsburgh, USA
Christos Ellinas, Co-founder and CTO at Nodes & Links, UK
Ioannis Emiris, Professor, UOA, Greece
Asterios Katsifodimos, Assistant Professor, TU Delft, The Netherlands
Anastasios Noulas, Senior Data Scientist at Firefly, USA
Gerasimos Ntouskas, Principal KPMG in Cyprus
Alexis Pantazis, CEO, HellasDirect, Greece
Omiros Papaspiliopoulos, Professor, Director of ΜSc in Data Science, Universitat Pompeu Fabra, ES
Walter Radermacher, (Previous general Director of Eurostat) Head of FENStatS (Federation of National Statistical Societies)
Pantelis Vlachos, Director Cytel Consulting, Switzerland